MiTAC Precision Technology Corporation
Sustainability > CSR
Carbon Footprint Conflict Minerals CSR R&D
What is the sustainable development of MPT? Reuse, Green Material…

In the past, corporate social responsibility (CSR) was only about the financial aspect of a corporation. Nowadays, corporations give more responsibility for corporate ethics as the interaction between global economy and the market, including the responsibility to the market, community care, its shareholders, staff care and concern for consumers. The higher degree of globalization, the corporate social responsibility would be more important.

Since MPT was founded, we have put CSR as one of the enterprise core parts to manage. From the consumer-oriented point, MPT has strict checking system in the product process. In addition to never using harmful substances, and following the relevant standards and regulations, like ISO 14000, RoHS, WEEE, PFOS, packaging materials and batteries, MPT is thinking about how to choose more sustainable or add green materials and recycling materials in the application of new products. Meanwhile, in order to improve the effectiveness of the process to achieve the purpose of saving energy and reducing carbon, MPT also actively participates in automation process to reduce the depletion of Earth's energy, continuously fulfill the corporate citizen’s responsibility for environmental sustainability.

Moreover, in March 2008, MPT’s headquarter in Taiwan, Getac Technology Corporation, sets up a “ Getac Charitable Trust Fund” to start with a more active approach to charitable activities in society. In the past two years, during the global financial crisis period, MPT and all our colleagues have donated money through various channels over 1,800 million NTD to take concrete action to society showed our concern for the community. In addition, on the care for employees, MPT already achieved OHSAS 18000 certification, which demonstrates that we concern much on the industrial safety, health and human rights.

To maintain the consistently high performance of every plant is our responsibility to uphold the shareholders. MPT will also be more forward, so that we can display more industrial member’s responsibility in the market and create more positive values for the community.

漢達精密 MiTAC Precision Technology Corp.
永續發展 > 社會責任
碳足跡 衝突礦產 社會責任 研發能力
MPT的永續發展有哪些單元?回收再生、綠色材料…    

過去,企業社會責任(Corporate Social Responsibility,簡稱CSR)多半只談公司治理的財務面責任;現在的企業,由於全球化經濟與市場間相互影響,被賦予更多企業倫理的責任,包括:對市場的責任、對社區的關懷、對股東的責任、對員工的關懷以及對消費者的關懷等。全球化程度愈高,企業在社會責任上的角色愈發重要。

MPT自創立以來就把CSR當作企業核心的一部份來經營,從『對消費者的關懷』角度,MPT在產品的製程上有嚴格的把關,除了絕不使用有害物質、並遵循相關標準法規(ISO 14000、RoHS、WEEE、PFOS、包材、電池)外,更持續思考如何選用或添加綠色材料和回收再生材料於新產品的應用上;同時,為了有效提升製程的效能以達到節能減碳的目的,MPT更積極投入自動化製程,以減少地球能源的耗損,為環境的永續善盡企業公民的責任。

此外, 2008年3月,MPT在臺灣的母公司--神基科技(股)公司,成立「公益信託神基科技社會慈善基金」,開始以更積極的方式投入社會慈善活動,成立二年,在經歷全球金融風暴時期,公司及所有同仁透過各種管道捐出的款項超過1,800萬新臺幣,以具體的行動回饋社會,展現我們『對社區的關懷』。而在『對員工的關懷』上,更是早已取得OHSAS 18000認證,展現我們在工業安全衛生與人權上的重視。

維持MPT各廠一貫的高績效表現是我們對股東所堅持的責任,未來,MPT將會更向前邁進,以期我們也能在市場上發揮更多產業成員的責任,為社會創造出更多的正面價值。